Free Book Online
The Oak Tree A Collection of 36 Dances 72 Tunes


The Oak Tree A Collection of 36 Dances 72 Tunes

4.4 (4016)

Log in to rate this item

    Available in PDF Format | The Oak Tree A Collection of 36 Dances 72 Tunes.pdf | Unknown
    Paul Hudson
Paul Hudson has brought together this selection of 36 country dances and 72 tunes with chord symbols for musicians seeking repertoire for country dance bands, English and festival music sessions. The Oak Tree is a guide for callers, musicians and dancers who want to understand how their roles fit together to make an enjoyable dance. It sets out the basics: The room, types of dances, steps, movement and figures, the music, musicians and instruments, the caller, notation, and a selection of dances with suitable tunes and some sample programmes. Each dance is graded easy, moderate or advanced. Easy dances are mainly combinations of simple moves which inexperienced dancers should be able to pick up fairly easily. Moderate dances may include some step hops and moves which require greater concentration. Advanced dances include stripping the willow or ranting.  
4.5 (6789)
  • Pdf

*An electronic version of a printed book that can be read on a computer or handheld device designed specifically for this purpose.

Formats for this Ebook

Required Software Any PDF Reader, Apple Preview
Supported Devices Windows PC/PocketPC, Mac OS, Linux OS, Apple iPhone/iPod Touch.
# of Devices Unlimited
Flowing Text / Pages Pages
Printable? Yes

Book details

  • PDF | 48 pages
  • Paul Hudson
  • Dave Mallinson Publications
  • Unknown
  • 4
  • Other
Read online or download a free book: The Oak Tree A Collection of 36 Dances 72 Tunes

Review Text

The message text: